Top News

Clark wins at Riverside to claim Pro Stock Tour event

Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour
Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour - Contributed

JAMES RIVER, N.S. – Cassius Clark made a dream reality by winning the John W. Chisholm Memorial Cup at the IWK 250 Sunday afternoon at Riverside International Speedway.
Dave O’Blenis (Boundary Creek, N.B.) came home second while NASCAR legend Kenny Wallace (St. Louis, Mo.) raced his way through the field during the final 50 laps to round out the podium. Crapaud’s Kent Vincent finished ninth as the top Islander in the race.
The IWK 250 win gives Clark, a Farmington, Me., native, the distinction of becoming the first driver to ever win all three Maritime 250-lap events, which also include the Toromont Cat 250 and the Speedway 660 Pro Stock 250.
The race was halted due to rain on lap 74 on Saturday night. The stacked field included drivers from six provinces and two states.
The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour heads to Petty International Raceway, located just outside of Moncton, for Saturday’s Irving Oil Blending & Packaging 150.

Results from Sunday’s IWK 250 presented by Steve Lewis at Riverside International Speedway near Antigonish, N.S. It was Race 6 of the Parts For Trucks Pro Stock Tour.
Driver                        Laps    Hometown
1. Cassius Clark        250    Farmington, Me.
2. Dave O'Blenis        250    Boundary Creek, N.B.
3. Kenny Wallace       250    St. Louis, Mo.
4. Cole Butcher          250    Porter's Lake, N.S.
5. JR Fitzpatrick         250    Cambridge, Ont.
6. Craig Slaunwhite    250    Terence Bay, N.S.
7. Braden Langille      250    Shubenacadie, N.S.
8. Nicholas Naugle    250    Dartmouth, N.S.
9. Kent Vincent          250    Crapaud
10. Dylan Gosbee     250    Cornwall
11. Darren MacKinnon    250    Charlottetown
12. Dylan Blenkhorn   249   Truro, N.S.
13. Sarah McKay       249    Quispamsis, N.B.
14. Russell Smith Jr.  248    Lakeside, N.S.
15. Chris Hughes       248    Brackley Beach
16. Shawn Turple       248    Enfield, N.S.
17. Jonathan Hicken  247    Brudenell
18. Shawn Pierce       244    Blockhouse, N.S.
19. Waylon Farrell      214    Conception Bay South, N.L.
20. Kyle Reid              201    Fort McMurray, Alta.
21. Jason Hathaway   169    Uxbridge, Ont.
22. John Flemming    158     Halifax, N.S.
23. Greg Proude        126     Springvale
24. D.J. Casey           125     Prospect, N.S.
25. Robbie MacEwen 118     Charlottetown
26. Donald Chisholm  104     Antigonish, N.S.
27. Steve Halpin         102     Saint John, N.B.
28. Jarrett Butcher        74    Porter's Lake, N.S.
29. Greg Fahey            72     St. Stephen, N.B.
30. Chris Reid              68     Fort McMurray, Alta.
31. Ashton Tucker     DNQ    Saint John, N.B.
32. Stephen Lively    DNQ    Shubenacadie, N.S.
33. Nevin Scott         DNQ    Clyde River
34. Terry Dougay      DNQ    Albany
35. Allison McKinnon  DNQ  Oyster Bed Bridge
36. Josh Collins        DNQ    Placentia, N.L.
Margin of victory – 0.834.
Number of cautions – 8.
Lead changes – 6.
Atlantic Tiltload heat winners – Greg Proude, Braden Langille, Jason Hathaway, Dylan Gosbee and Cole Butcher.
Most laps led – 13 Cassius Clark
King Freight future winner award – Braden Langille
Exide Batteries rookie of the race – Braden Langille.

Recent Stories