Top News

Who is running in Summerside's municipal election? Here's the preliminary list

. - Contributed

Summerside's Nov. 5 municipal election is rapidly approaching.

Candidates have until 2 p.m., Oct. 19, to submit their paperwork to Elections P.E.I.

However, the Journal Pioneer has been keeping a running list of everyone who has, to date, publicly announced their intentions to run.

Please note that this is a preliminary list only and may change as of tomorrow.

Ward 1: St. Eleanors – Bayview

Bruce MacDougall

Paul Kelly

Ward 2: St. Eleanors – Slemon Park

Justin Doiron

Katharina Mueller

Garnet Gibson

Ward 3: Summerside – North

Gordie Whitlock

Barb Ramsay

Doreen Percy

Ward 4: Clifton – Market

Murray Morison

Robbie Burt

Cory Snow

David Griffin

Peter Holman

Ward 5: Hillcrest – Platte River

Greg Campbell

Barb Gallant

Jim Steele

Ward 6: Centre East – Downtown

Norma McColeman

Glenna Lohnes

Joe Peters

Ward 7: Green’s Shore – Three Oaks

Brian McFeely

Ward 8: Wilmot

Tyler DesRoches

Carrie Adams


Brent Gallant

Basil Stewart

Nancy Beth Guptill

Recent Stories