The 1920s – Good times prevail
2017 marks the 150-year existence of two architectural gems that grace Summerside’s streetscapes. The Lefurgey Cultural Centre and the Wyatt Historic House Museum, both owned by the City of Summerside, occupy a whole block between Granville and Spring Streets, with Prince Street to the south and Winter Street to the north. Built in 1867, each building has an interesting history. In tribute to their milestone anniversaries, 15 weekly articles, focusing on decades, will highlight the changes that have taken place within their walls and in the community. This is the seventh in that series.