P.E.I. to host three regional hockey ch’ships

Journal Pioneer staff
Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

New bantam AAA zoning regulations approved

CHARLOTTETOWN – Three regional hockey championships will be held on Prince Edward Island in 2015.

Hockey P.E.I. confirmed this during its 39th annual general meeting and awards ceremony at the Rodd Royalty Inn in Charlottetown on Thursday night that the branch will host the Atlantic major midget championship, Maritime Northern junior C championship and the Don Johnson Cup Atlantic junior B championship.

Host sites will be announced in the coming months.

It was announced that the board of directors has approved new zoning regulations for bantam AAA male hockey that will come into effect for the start of the 2014-15 season.

Other topics presented included updates on the Hockey P.E.I. strategic plan; respect in sport parent program; officiating pilot project; updates related to Hockey Canada E-learning for certification clinics, and updates related to changes by Hockey Canada to body checking at the peewee level. 

Provincial championship winners were also recognized, and the board of directors for the 2014-15 season were elected.

In conjunction with the annual general meeting, several awards were presented at the awards ceremony. Hockey P.E.I. honored participants and volunteers who have devoted themselves to the betterment of the game. 

Board of directors

Hockey P.E.I. board of directors for 2014-15:

President – Goops Wooldridge.

Executive vice-president – Barry Thompson.

Vice-president finance – Tyson Bradley.

Chair minor Hockey council – Mike Hammill.

Chair female Hockey council – Dawn Moase.

Chair junior Hockey council – Cliff Affleck.

Chair senior Hockey council – Ron Hennessey.

Chair hockey development council – Nancy MacMillan.

Chair hockey officials council – Troy Howatt.

Past president – Eugene Power.

Organizations: Hockey council, Rodd Royalty Inn, Hockey Canada E

Geographic location: Charlottetown, Maritime Northern, Canada Troy

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page