Bearcats win MHL championship

Journal Pioneer staff
Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

DIEPPE, N.B. – The Truro Bearcats are the MHL (Maritime Junior Hockey League) champions.

The Bearcats defeated the Dieppe Commandos 5-2 on Thursday night to win the best-of-seven Kent Cup final in six games.

The Bearcats now move on to defend their Fred Page Cup Eastern Canadian junior A hockey championship title.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page