Aces sweep O'Leary RHL final

Journal Pioneer staff
Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

O’LEARY – The Tignish Perry’s Construction are the 2013-14 O’Leary Recreational Hockey League champions.

The Aces defeated Mill River 6-4 and 5-4 recently to sweep the best-of-three final, which was played at the O’Leary Community Sports Centre.

Aces 6 Mill River 4

Dwayne Handrahan’s three-goal effort sparked the Aces, who received a pair of goals from Alden Gaudet and a single off the stick of Jason Hackett.

Mike Adams (2), Shawn MacMillan and Lucas Dyment replied for Mill River.

Aces 5 Mill River 4

Kenneth Gaudet (2), Handrahan, Alden Gaudet and Ricky Hackett dented the twine for Tignish.

Dyment, Aaron Hogan, Jeff MacIsaac and Aaron Sweet countered for Mill River.

Organizations: O’Leary Community Sports Centre.Aces 6

Geographic location: Mill River

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page