Cheesy Guinness World Record Attempt

Journal Pioneer staff
Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

Atlantic Superstore participates in national record setting goal

SUMMERSIDE - The Atlantic Superstore banner operations in P.E.I. took on a festival atmosphere this afternoonn as they participated in a national attempt to register a Guinness World Record for simultaneous openings of Parmigiano Reggiano cheese rounds.

Superstore assistant manager Debra Clark applauds as delicatessen manager Patsy Paugh splits the last of four Parmigano Reggiano cheese rounds, in Summerside, as part of a national attempt to register a Guinness World Record. Meat manager Clair Clark was on hand to help handle the 40kg rounds.

Therer were over 300 Superstore outlets involved in the challenge, each with official recorders, photographers, and witnessess. And plenty of public, watching, of course.

The stores had attained a record in 2012, but it was surpassed by another company a month later. This time, each store had between two and eight rounds, to total 1000 nationally.

The attempt was made at 1 p.m. ADT, 12 noon EDT, 11 a.m. CDT, 10 a.m. MDT and 9 a.m. PDT to coordinate for the record.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page

Comments

Comments