Senior management changes for Ghiz government

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

CHARLOTTETOWN – A number of changes within the ranks of senior management in the provincial government were announced Tuesday by the premier’s office.


Michelle Dorsey becomes deputy minister of Environment, Labour and Justice and deputy attorney general replacing Shauna Sullivan Curley, who retired from the public service in December.  

Scott MacKenzie, Q.C. becomes chair and chief cxecutive officer of the Island Regulatory and Appeals Commission effective April 21, replacing Maurice Rodgerson who has recently completed the full term of his appointment. 

Doug Clow, who is currently Secretary to Treasury Board, will become vice-chair of the Island Regulatory and Appeals Commission, effective April 14, filling a position left vacant after the retirement of Allan Rankin last June. 

Dan Campbell will become Secretary to the Treasury Board, effective April 14, 2014, replacing outgoing Secretary Doug Clow. 

Jamie Aiken becomes chief executive officer of Finance P.E.I., replacing Neil Stewart who was appointed deputy minister of Innovation and Advanced Learning. Aiken had been acting in that capacity on an interim basis.

Guy Gallant becomes press secretary to the premier after having been in a policy development role within the Executive Council Office.  

Matt McGuire, currently deputy minister of Intergovernmental and Public Affairs will be leaving the provincial public service to accept a position with the Mi'kmaq Confederacy of P.E.I. in Summerside. 

“Like any well-functioning organization, the provincial public service depends on having strength in leadership positions and these changes reflect that. Scott MacKenzie, Michelle Dorsey and Dan Campbell are proven leaders in their fields and we are extremely pleased to welcome them,” Ghiz said. “Shauna Sullivan-Curley, Maurice Rodgerson and Matt McGuire have been dedicated public servants who have made positive contributions in the province.”


Organizations: Island Regulatory and Appeals Commission, Secretary to the Treasury Board, Executive Council Office

Geographic location: Summerside

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page