Alberton Town Council has new committees

Eric McCarthy
Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

ALBERTON – Alberton councillors met for their first regular meeting Monday since Mayor Michael Murphy named new council committees.

David Cahill continues to chair the finance committee and he will also chair an economic committee. Claudia Gallant and Mayor Murphy are the other members of the finance committee. All council members are members of the economic development committee.

The following is the list of other committees (the first name is committee chair):

Roads, streetlights, sidewalks and parking lots – Claudia Gallant, David Cahill and Mayor Murphy.

Recreaton and Go!PEI – Mayor Murphy, Claudia Gallant and David Cahill.

Fire – Krystyna Pottier, Blair Duggan and David Campbell.

Heritage and Town-owned buildings – Krystyna Pottier, Blair Duggan and David Campbell.

Extending town boundaries – Natasha Dunn, Blair Duggan and David Campbell.

Environment – David Campbell, Natasha Dunn and Blair Duggan.

Police – Blair Duggan, Krystyna Pottier and Claudia Gallant.

Claudia Gallant will continue to serve as deputy mayor. 


Council approves new FD chain of command

The Alberton Volunteer Fire Department held its annual meeting recently and voted in a new chain of command andexecutive. The department’s choices were endorsed by Alberton Town Council Monday.

Tom Murphy returns as chief and Chris LeClair stays on as his deputy. Returning as captains for another term are Shannon Dunville, Darrell Graham, Jason Milligan and Emile Bernard. Jacquie Lidstone stays on as secretary.

Stephen LeClair joins returning members Tom Murphy, Chris LeClair, Jacquie Lidstone, David Cahill and Barry Wells on the department’s executive. 

Organizations: Alberton Town Council, Alberton Volunteer Fire Department

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page