TIAPEI to host awards gala

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

CHARLOTTETOWN - The Tourism Industry Association of PEI (TIAPEI) is presenting its 33rd Annual Tourism Conference and Awards Gala on March 5 at Red Shores Charlottetown.


Highlights of the Conference include a tradeshow with 15 exhibitors open throughout the day.

For TIAPEI members and industry stakeholders, the Semi Annual Business meeting will be held from 8:30 to-10:30 a.m. and Tourism PEI will have a presentation in the afternoon.

Guest speakers for the meeting include David Goldstein, president and CEO of the Tourism Industry Association of Canada (TIAC) and Carol Sheedy, vice president, operations for Parks Canada-Eastern Canada.

The evening will see the tourism industry celebrate the achievements of its members at the Awards Gala. TIAPEI is honoured to have Wade Lynch of the Charlottetown Festival will serve as emcee for the awards ceremony.

The awards to be presented are as follows: The Premier’s Award, Recognition of Industry Certified Professionals, Parks Canada Sustainable Tourism Award, The Kings County Hospitality Award, The Queens County Hospitality Award, The Prince County Hospitality Award, Operator of the Year, Walt Wheeler Media Award, TIAPEI President’s Award, Dr. Kent Ellis Quality of Excellence Award and Lieutenant Governor’s Award.

TIAPEI president Kevin Mouflier will award the President’s Award, while Tourism and Culture Minister Robert Henderson present the Premier’s Award. A special recognition will be celebrated for certified emerit professionals who completed their certification process during 2013.

The final presentation of the evening will see Lieutenant Governor Frank Lewis award the Lieutenant Governor’s Award.

For further information, contact Don Cudmore, executive director at dcudmore@tiapei.pe.ca or 566-5008.

Organizations: Tourism Industry Association of Canada, Parks Canada, Semi Annual Business The Premier Walt Wheeler Media

Geographic location: Charlottetown

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page